Making my mark on the Commonwealth

Here we are in the year of the Commonwealth.

I find myself, someone who has never been very patriotic, doing all that I can to be involved in our countries moment in the spot light.

Digital Learning in Scotland. Thanks to the Digital Common Wealth.

digcw2014-launch-image-02-620x350 MainLogo2

Today I am advancing my digital skills at a Digital Common Wealth workshop, this event has been arranged by the absolutely lovely Jennifer. Todays workshop is aimed at using blogging platforms, such as this very one, to tell our Commonwealth stories over the next few month. This is number one of four, we are in a computer lab in the University of the West of Scotland’s Ayr campus. Over the next four weeks we will be advancing our storytelling skills through the use of video, audio and social media.

Dancing? Auditioning? Am I Crazy?

So how else am I getting involved… well I am trying my very best to be involved in the opening and closing ceremonies, and tomorrow I have an AUDITION to become a part of one of the dancing team. By the way, I cannot dance! I am thee most uncoordinated indivual you will ever meet. But i am willing to make a complete fool of myself to be a part of the Commonwealth ceremonies.

How amazing would it be ? I imagine being there on the day would be absolutely magical. Wish me luck.

Would you like a taste of what I have been learning today?

If you couldn’t make it along to any of the Digital Common Wealth Story telling workshops don’t fret, social media will save the day, again! You can watch some of the action from the workshops on the Digital Common Welath Youtube channel, below is a link to just one of these short films starring Jennifer Jones.

Leave a Reply

